glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a new month

It is 1:51 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. We must think positive. Do not describe this day any negative way. This is the day the Lord has made and we will be glad in it.

I got up this morning around 9:10 AM. I use to get up at 6:30 AM almost every day before I had that episode the end of June 2021. Sometimes these days I wonder who am I? Since the end of June when I had that break down I have not been my old self. Also I think taking the antidepressant drug has changed me. I am a different person now since being on Paroxetine. Who is this person inside of me? So got up came upstairs to find Carol reading or texting on her I-Phone. I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary Carol and I had devotions.

I have basically spent most of this day thus far doing nothing. I am tired and feel sad. I am sad because it seems every day someone we know has died or is sick. It seems death is everywhere these days.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read from these two books last night-

'Pessoa: A Biography' by Richard Zenith

'The Age Of Conversation' non-fiction by Benedetta Craveri Translated by Teresa Waugh

I suppose I will close to wait it out. Nothing came in the mail today for me. It is the first day of a new month. Seasons come and go.

wildflower

2:13 p.m. - 2021-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act