glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday' Word

Thank You, Lord
Thank you, Lord,
for the morning light
reminding me of your
presence and faithfulness.

Thank you, Lord,
for every breath I breathe
reminding me of your
sustaining mercies.

Thank you, Lord,
for physical strength
reminding me that
all power comes from you.

Thank you, Lord,
for a mind that works
reminding me that
all rationality starts with you.

Thank you, Lord,
for the coordination of the members of my body
reminding me of the
wisdom of your design.

Thank you, Lord,
for food and shelter
reminding me of the
generosity of your provision.

Thank you, Lord,
for work to do and tasks to complete
reminding me of your
incessant work on my behalf.

Thank you, Lord,
for family and friends
reminding me of my
welcome into your eternal family.

Thank you, Lord,
for the body of Christ
reminding me of your
promise to meet my spiritual needs.

Thank you, Lord,
for continuing to rescue me from me
reminding me of your
ongoing spiritual care.

Thank you, Lord,
for those who encourage, comfort, and exhort me
reminding me of the
faithful zeal of your grace.

Thank you, Lord,
for the majesty of your Word
reminding me that
you are my greatest teacher.

Thank you, Lord,
for the illumining power of your Spirit
reminding me of your
zeal that I would know, love, and serve you.

Thank you, Lord,
for the pain of conviction
reminding me of my
need for your sanctifying grace.

Thank you, Lord,
for welcoming and receiving my confession
reminding me that
you are slow to anger and abounding in love.

Thank you, Lord,
for fresh starts and new beginnings
reminding me again and again
of the faithfulness of your forgiving love.

Thank you, Lord,
for my calling as your ambassador
reminding me to
live with your kingdom in view.

Thank you, Lord,
for your guiding hand
reminding me that
my life moves according to your control.

Thank you, Lord,
for suffering and trials
reminding me of
my weakness and your strength.

Thank you, Lord,
for you empowering grace
reminding me that
I was not meant to live on my own.

Thank you, Lord,
for a destiny that is secure
reminding me of the
hope that is only found in you.

Thank you, Lord,
that you are the Lord of Lords
and that by grace
I am your child forever.

“I will give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart; I will recount all of your wonderful deeds. I will be glad and exult in you; I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.” (Psalm 9:1-2, ESV)

God bless,

Paul David Tripp

10:27 a.m. - 2021-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act