glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

serve the Lord with gladness

It is 12:49 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 90 degrees but feels like a 100 degrees outside. Down here in the lower level (I am writing on my lap top and not our main computer upstairs) it is 73 degrees. I am down here because out two granddaughters Cora and Josie are here and there is too much noise upstairs. Down here it is cool and quiet (except for the constant noise inside my left ear).

I got up this morning around 8:45 AM. I got up took a shower and then went upstairs and fixed myself breakfast. When I got up Carol was outside doing yard work before it got too hot. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had devotions and prayed. The girls came over around 11 o'clock AM this morning.

I have been basically down here writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Lord Is Good: Seeking the God of the Psalter' By Christopher R. J. Holmes [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture].

Last night I read late into the night from these two books-

'None Greater: The Undomesticated Attributes Of God' By Matthew Barrett

'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' By Dmytro Bintsarovski

There is not much else to report. Last night we had face time on Carol's cell phone with Josiah, Hannah, Marika and baby Lydia. Hannah and Lydia had to be tested for COVID-19 this week. The test came back negative, so hopefully baby Lydia and Hannah will not get sick with this deadly virus. It seems right now everybody is getting serious sick with COVID-19. I just pray Carol and I get sick with COVID-19. We have both been vaccinated, but people who have been vaccinated are still coming down with COVID-19 and dying.

Well I suppose I will go back to writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I have been blessed this morning reading 'The Lord Is Good" by Holmes.

Pss.100
[1] Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands.
[2] Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.
[3] Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.
[4] Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.
[5] For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

2:03 p.m. - 2021-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act