glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sanctify as participation in the divine nature

It is 2:19 PM Friday afternoon here where I live out my allotted days. It is another extremely hot and humid day. I can't remember having such a long spell of extremely hot weather. It seems Mother Earth is on fire/burning hot/drying up.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I got up took a shower and came upstairs to find Carol sitting at our dining room table reading stuff on her cell phone. I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my diary we had morning devotions. After prayer Carol left to do errands and I got ready to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. I was at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not busy at all. The only person that bought any used books was me! I bought these used today at the Book Nook-

'Selected Short Fiction' Charles Dickens (Penguin Classics)

'Hide-and-Seek With Angels: A Life Of J. M. Barrie' by Lisa Chaney (J.M. Barrie wrote the children's classic 'Peter Pan'.)

'Islamic Imperialism: A History' by Efraim Karsh

'Leonardo Da Vinci' biography by Walter Isaacson

'Monument Man: The Life & Art of Daniel Chester French' biography by Harold Holzer

Carol came in the Book Nook around 1 o'clock PM to do her two hour volunteer shift. She told me while she was in Zeeland she stopped at their local library and they were having a Used Books Sale. She said said she was the first one to get the sale. She said she bought me some used books at this library used books sale. When I got home from the Book Nook I found these used books waiting for me to add to our library-

'Jane Austen the Secret Radical' biography by Helena Kelly

'Woodstock: Three Days That Rocked The World' Edited By Mike Evans & Paul Kingsbury

'The John Lennon Letters' Edited And With An Introduction By Hunter Davies

'Ansel Adams At 100' John Szarkowski

So the day goes by. Soon Carol will be home from the Book Nook. I think Josie comes here when she gets out of school at 3:10 PM.

I basically have been reading starting last night and into today from a book titled, 'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' by Dmytro Bintsarovskyi.

I will close to catalogue the used books I got today into my LibraryThing site.

2:45 p.m. - 2021-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act