glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the entire life of a good Christian is holy desire

It is 1:44 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It feels like the end of Summer.

I got up around 6:30 AM this morning. For some odd reason this morning I woke up burning hot and hungry as a bear. So I got up ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I then took my meds and decided to go back to bed around 8 o'clock AM. I went down into the lower level and slept till 10:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol gone/she had gone to church early to set up coffee and cookies after the morning service. She left a note telling me she had taken Ollie for a walk before she left for church.

I spent the morning and afternoon reading my Reformation commentary on Chapter 18 of the Gospel of John/reading the Bible and praying. Carol did not get home from church till 1 o'clock PM/she had gone to a grocery store after church. I took Ollie for his afternoon walk around 1:15 PM and now it is 1:50 PM/the day goes by.

Last night I had a hard time falling asleep/I think I fell asleep after 1 o'clock AM. Yesterday Carol said I acted like I was on speed. I think I got over excited reading Mystical Theology on my 69th birthday all day. Before Carol went to bed last night I talked to her for two hours on what I had been reading in the volume Carthusian Spirituality ON CONTEMPLATION by Guigo De Ponte.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon. I might go back down into the lower level and doze.

Tomorrow morning I have to get up early to get my blood drawn. The first week of September I have my sixth month check-up with my doctor. Carol is going with me and afterwards we might go out for breakfast/it all depends on how I feel tomorrow morning at 6:15 AM. Also tomorrow I have to volunteer at the Book Nook our local library used books store/also the Friends of the Library used books sale is still going on/ends Tuesday afternoon.

I will close to seek the Lord.

2:00 p.m. - 2021-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act