glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hidden things of divine contemplation

It is 11:20 AM Saturday late morning here in West Michigan. It is 71 degrees and sunny. A good day for a picnic. I am tired this morning. I am thinking of going down into the lower level this afternoon and dozing.

Carol left this morning to help at some activity at her church. She left this morning around 8:38 AM and told me she did not when she will be home. Also late this afternoon Carol plans to drop by a cousin's retirement get together with another cousin. My wife is always on the go and she is the one with bad knees!

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading my Reformation commentary on John 17. I finished reading on John 17 and now I am in chapter 18 of the Gospel of John.

This morning around 9:30 AM Caleb dropped their little dog Ollie for us to watch for a couple days as they go up North for a vacation. So Ollie is right now sleeping.

Today is my birthday, I am 69 years old. I wonder if I will make it to 70 years old? The Lord has created every day I have lived from my birth till today. God created my life span and He know when to bring me to Heaven.

At Noon I plan to take Rudy for his afternoon walk and then lay down.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I am now reading in this paperback Guigo De Ponte's treatise ON CONTEMPLATION.

I took my meds this morning and feel slightly sick. Yesterday was odd in that I felt good all day. Today I feel slightly sick/something is not right. Am I depressed? Am I feeling slightly anxious? I do not know what is wrong with me. But the Lord's mercies are new every morning. I am thankful that I have a saving knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ/the Gospel of God. I am thankful for the indwelling of God the Holy Spirit. I am thankful for the love of God the Father revealed me in the Death of His Son the Lord Jesus Christ. I am thankful that we are constantly under the loving care of the Lord The Great Shepherd of His sheep.

I will close to go into the afternoon hours.

11:37 a.m. - 2021-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act