glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Hudson Valley

It is 5:44 PM early Friday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a long tiring day. I had to be up this morning around 6 o'clock AM to get ready to go to a session with my therapist at 7 o'clock AM. I left home around 6:40 AM and was at my therapist office around 6:50 AM. We talked or let's say I talked for 50 minutes and then the session was over. Out next session is August 26th. I suppose I do not mine telling this therapist my Life Story Personal Biography How God Saved Me. I have been a Christian this week August 2021 50 years. Tomorrow I celebrate my Birth Day I will be 69 years old. After my therapy session I drove home (I took my meds after my session before I headed home) it was 8:05 AM. When I got home Carol was gone, she had gone to her church to help fold church bulletins. I ate breakfast and then left to open the local library used books store The Book Nook. Today was another day of the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale/this sale ends next week Tuesday Afternoon/ a five dollar bag sale.

I bought these used books at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale-

'A Hudson Valley Reader' Writings from the 17th Century to the Present Edited and Introduction by Bonnie Marranca

'The Jolly Corner And Other Tales' By Henry James

'The Art of Cruelty: A Reckoning' Literary Criticism By Maggie Nelson

'Non-Violence: The History Of A Dangerous Idea' By Mark Kurlansky

'Samuel Beckett' biography by Gerry Dukes

'Eugene Onegin' novel in verse by Pushkin translated by Walter Arndt

'Pushkin: A Biography' By David Magarshack

'The Saturday Review Gallery'

I left the Book Nook when Carol showed up at 1 o'clock PM to do her shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and mowed the lawn which was a chore! After I mowed the lawn I sat outside in a lawn chair cooling off. I next fed the birds and put clean water in the bird bath. I then came in the house and cleaned up/I then catalogued the used books I bought today in my LibraryThing site. Carol got home around 3:15 PM so has gone by the day.

I will close to have supper and go through the evening hours. Tomorrow is my birthday. I plan to do nothing on my birthday. Caleb brings their dog over tomorrow morning/little Ollie for us to watch for them while Caleb and his family go up North for a couple of days. Carol and I like having Ollie around, he is a cute friendly little dog.

6:44 p.m. - 2021-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act