glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kindled with fiery love for the Beloved, burned with desire

It is 2:43 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a hot humid afternoon here in West Michigan. We have not turned on the central air system because after my crisis last June I like it hot. I do not like being cold. I like now hot sunny days.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol was gone when I got up this morning. This morning one of Carol's life long friends picked her up to go out for breakfast and then to go to the Holland Farmer's Market. So when I got up I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and then took a morning walk. When I got back from my walk I ate a bagel and Carol returned home from her outing. I spent all morning into the afternoon hours reading from a book titled, 'Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Carol did leave at Noon to go to Grands Rapids to visit Reformation Heritage Books Store and Trader Joes. I was not in the mood to travel to Grand Rapids. I have not read the books I bought the last time we visited Reformation Heritage Books. Plus I am seeking to cut down on buying books/filling up the Lower Level with books. My present goal is to get rid of books Not add more. This goal of cutting back on books is ongoing battle.

While Carol was gone I took a nap and I woke up when I heard Carol get home around 2 o'clock PM. Carol bought a bunch of books at Reformation Heritage Books. She bought me a little book titled, 'Encouragement for the Depressed' message by C. H. Spurgeon. Also one of the books Carol bought that I will check out is titled, 'Depression: Looking Up from the Stubborn Darkness' By Edward T. Welch. Carol bought books mainly to see if they could be used for church Woman's Bible Studies/Carol is on the Woman's Ministry Board/Education is her position on the church committee.

So the day goes by. Not much else to report. Last night I read Hugh of Balma 'The Roads to Zion Mourn' till I went to bed. I suppose I will close to feel hot.

3:05 p.m. - 2021-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act