glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in Christ we have peace

It is 2:27 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot hazy day. We are in drought conditions. This morning I had a water the back yard due to the extreme dry weather we have been experiencing this Summer.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol went for a walk and when she got home we had devotions and prayed. After prayer I basically wrote in my diary and read my Reformation Commentary on John 17 till Noon.

I did got down into the lower level this morning and looked at my Stendhal collection of books.

Josie showed here around 10:06 AM this morning. She usually goes home around 4 o'clock PM.

The day goes by quickly and quietly. I am thinking of taking a nap. I slept up here last night and did not sleep soundly. It was too hot sleeping up here, whereas sleeping down in the lower level it is cooler. This weekend it has been predicted to get in the 90's.

Last night I basically read till my bedtime from a book titled, 'The Europeans: Three Lives And The Making Of A Cosmopolitan Culture' By Orlando Figes. I will close.

2:46 p.m. - 2021-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act