glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Redeemer of the world

It is 2:03 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another warm sunny day. It does look hazy outside though. Could be due to the forest fires burning out West the hazy sky today.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. Carol left this morning around 6:28 AM to meet a childhood friend in South Haven for breakfast. So when I got up this morning Carol was gone. I made a fresh pot of coffee and had breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then took a morning walk. I spent most of this day writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. In this volume I am in Chapter 75 which starts on page 566.

Carol got home from South Haven around 11:48 AM. On the way home she stopped at Fennville Public Library and checked out their used books room. She bought a bag of used book for two dollars. She did not buy anything that I found mind blowing among her bag of used books.

Carol left after we had devotions and prayer to do some errands. I cleaned the kitchen and now I am writing in my online diaries. The mail came early today and once again it was just junk mail.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon? Last night I mainly read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Rome, Naples, And Florence' Travel Memoir Fiction By Stendhal. I plan to look at this book this afternoon that I got out of our library titled, 'The Europeans: Three Lives And The Making Of A Cosmopolitan Culture' By Orlando Figes.

Well, there is not much else to report. I suppose I will close to write and read. I am still not able to listen to music. I have not listened to anything in a couple of days. I still have tinnitus in my left ear, so maybe that is why music is no longer enjoyable. I suppose I am living out my confession that, "I am a lover of silence". I want to only Hear the voice of the Lord Jesus Christ.

2:29 p.m. - 2021-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act