glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tasted a little of the doctrine of the Gospel

t is 12:37 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I should be outside enjoying the late Summer weather. Today I seem to be off in outer space, just reading and staring off into space.

Carol and Josie left this morning to have lunch with one Carol's cousin's and an Aunt. I have been reading my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21 and writing in my paper diary. It has been a quiet morning and it looks like another quiet afternoon. I do not plan to go anywhere since there is no place I want to go.

Last night I read, 'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' A Novel By Eca De Queiros and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I mainly read yesterday in the afternoon and evening hours a used book I bought yesterday at the Book titled, 'Rome, Naples, And Florence' A Travel Memoir By Stendhal Translated by Richard N. Coe.

I do not know when Carol and Josie will be back home this afternoon. I suppose I will close to read and write in my paper diary. I might go for a walk someplace this afternoon. I should get out and visit some local county Park and take some pictures. I use to do that all the time, go for long walks and take pictures of Mother Nature. I need to move this old body!

"The same thing falls within our own experience in the present day; for he who has only tasted a little of the doctrine of the gospel is more inflamed and feels much greater energy in that small measure of faith than if he has been acquainted with all the writings of Plato. Not only so, but the groans that the Spirit of God produces in the hearts of the godly are sufficient proofs that God works in a secret manner beyond their capacity; for otherwise Paul would not all them groans that cannot be uttered" John Calvin

12:56 p.m. - 2021-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act