glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

perfect union of love

It is 2:46 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray humid day. During the early morning hours we had a thunderstorm roll through. The air this afternoon feels wet. I thought of mowing the lawn, but I will wait till Friday. It is has been predicted to be less humid tomorrow.

I got up this morning late, around 8:37 AM. I think I slept late because I got woke up a couple time due to the early morning thunder storm. The loud claps of thunder woke me a couple of times. We were thankful no trees fell during the storm unto our home. The weather folks were predicting 80 mile winds. Carol told me this morning that most of the severe storm went south of us.

I spent the morning and afternoon hours basically writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Carol and Josie went off to do errands this afternoon.

I did take a walk this morning and for devotions I read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony/I read from this volume Chapter 73 The Blind and Mute Demonic (Matt. 12:22-37; Mark 3:20-30; Luke 11:14-23). This afternoon I have been reading, 'My Golden Trades' Stories By Ivan Klima. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' By Ivan Klima.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I took my drugs this morning and right now I just feel overheated. I usually take a half pill of Xanax late afternoon. We are praying for healing and guidance. We are still searching for a godly counselor to help me figure out what is going on in my life. What has happened to me? Sometimes I feel like another person. I am not the same old me after that break down I had a month ago. Carol tells me in Time I will get use to this new normal. What is normal? Anyway the Lord is faithful. There is much to be thankful for.

I will close to read 'The Roads To Zion Mourn' by Hugh of Balma found in the book, 'The Carthusian Spirituality' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

3:08 p.m. - 2021-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act