glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal procession of the Spirit

It is 1:35 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 84 degrees outside and hazy. The West Coast is on fire and all the smoke is blowing East.

I am having a normal day thus far. I think I ate too much food today since my stomach does not feel right. Due to the drugs I have been taking for depression and anxiety I have lost my desire to eat. But when I do eat I tend to over do it and afterwards feel bloated. I have to discover a middle way when it comes to eating now.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. When I came up from the lower level I found that Carol had left to take a morning walk. I fixed myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I have found since being on these antidepressant drugs oatmeal is the best thing to eat in the mornings. It is no good to take pills on an empty stomach. After breakfast Carol arrived home from her walk. I wrote in my paper diary and Carol talked to me. Carol had errands to do so we had devotions and prayed. While Carol was gone I basically sat in our dining room and read from a book I read last night titled, 'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' By Dmytro Bintsarovskyi.

Carol came home from her errands and then left later on to do some more errands. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from my Reformation Commentary on John 13-21/I am in Chapter 16 in this commentary.

There is not much else happening. I forgot to mention that I did take a walk this morning and when I got back from my walk Carol had just gotten home from her errands. I also took a walk last night during the evening hours.

Yesterday I did take a nap in the afternoon. I usually take a half pill of Xanax around 4 o'clock PM and it seems to keep me functioning the rest of the night/also helps me sleep better during the night. Well I suppose I will close to wait for Carol to come home from her errands. I might lay down down in the lower level and rest.

1:53 p.m. - 2021-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act