glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time Lapse

It is now 5:15 PM Friday early evening. I was sleeping down here in the lower level when my wife woke me up. She thought I had been sleeping since I got home from the Book Nook. No I told her I laid down around 3:13 PM to sleep. Xanax makes me sleepy and so I came down here to drift listening on low volume classical music. Since taking drugs for my depression and anxiety no music in my music library fits my mood. It is like music irritates me. Nothing sounds just right. I am in a weird place/kind in a fog. But I suppose this is what it is like being on antidepressants. How do people function being on antidepressants full time/for years and years. It is like you become this ghost figure hovering around life.

Anyway Carol asked me what did I find to buy at the Book Nook today and I thought I would list the used books for history sake-

'Billiards At Half Past Nine' A Novel By Heinrich Boll Translated from the German by Leila Vennewitz (I collect the writings of Heinrich Boll.)

'Carrying The Heart: Exploring The Worlds Within Us' Medical History by F. Gonzalez-Crussiv

'Victor Hugo: A Biography' By Graham Robb

'Sketches By Boz: Illustrative Of Every-Day Life And Every-Day People' By Charles Dickens

'Willem de Kooning Paintings' Essays By David Sylvester & Richard Shiff

'American Heiress: The Wild Saga Of The Kidnapping, Crimes And Trial Of Patty Hearst' Nonfiction By Jeffrey Toobin

'The Complete Oscar Wilde'

While at the Book Nook I basically sat and read my pocket size New Testament that I have had for 50 years/read the Gospel of Mark. Since being home I have basically slept or wrote in my paper diary. The day has gone by.

Last night I basically read 'The Killing Floor' Crime Novel by Lee Childs. We went to bed early last night.

Well I need to close to go upstairs and find something to eat for supper

6:13 p.m. - 2021-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4