glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of God

It is 7:01 PM Monday evening here in West Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny this evening. All in all weather wise it was a nice day.

I have had a up and down day. I think I need to take more Xanax and not half a pill every six hours. I think I need to take a whole pill of Xanax in the mornings and one in the afternoon around 3 o'clock PM maybe 2 o'clock PM. I take a long with my Xanax an antidepressant drug once in the morning when I get up.

So I got up this morning around 7:50 AM. Went upstairs to find Carol feeding baby Nora. I had breakfast and a cup of coffee. I went downstairs took my pills and wrote in my paper diary. I then took a nap and then went to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. While at the Book Nook I helped people with their purchases and read my Bible/The Gospel of Luke/The Gospel of Matthew. Lately I have not seen anything at the Book Nook worth buying for our library.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was sitting outside with Nora. Nora was sitting in a stroller watching the neighborhood. I went in the house and had lunch and took a half of Xanax pill. I next laid down for a nap and got up around 4:10 PM and took a walk. When I got back from my walk Amazon had delivered a book I had ordered back in April 2021 titled, 'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' By Dmytro Bintsarovskyi [Studies In Historical & Systematic Theology].

There is not much else to report. We got a text from Beth and they are coming home tomorrow and then heading back to their home in Denver this coming Thursday morning.

Last night I do not remember right now. I am sure last night before going to bed I read my books and prayed. Carol went to bed around 8 o'clock PM last night.

Well there is nothing else to report. I have come to realize that I am totally dependent on the Lord for Life for Grace for Mercy. I am totally empty of anything. I NEED the Lord for the ability to live for His glory/service/love. I am nothing.

7:20 p.m. - 2021-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4