glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son of Man has come to seek and save the lost

It is 2:07 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 70 degrees and slightly sunny.

This morning I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. Carol could not find anyone to cover for her from 1 PM till 3 PM so I closed the store. When I got home I found Carol and Nora outside/Nora sitting in her stroller looking at the activity going on in our neighborhood. I came inside the house and had lunch. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary/took a Xanax.

This morning Beth and her family headed North to hook up with Andy's side of the family/five days we will be caring for little Nora.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Came upstairs and greeted everyone/had a bowl of cereal for breakfast/coffee. Beth went down the street and bought doughnuts for everyone.

I went down into the lower level till it was time for me to leave for the Book Nook. I wrote in my paper diary, read the Gospel of Luke and also my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of Luke. I also read from a book titled, 'Jesus In Jerusalem: The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel/wanted to read Schnabel on the Lord's Triumphal Entry Into Jerusalem.

Last night there is not much to report. I read my books and wrote in my paper diary. I also read some more of the novel, 'Illustrious House of Ramires' by Eca De Queiros before going to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

I will close to read and write.

2:24 p.m. - 2021-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4