glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Shield of Faith

It is 12:24 PM Thursday afternoon on a cold wet gray day. One day it is hot and humid and the next day it is cold and wet. That is typical early Summer Michigan weather.

I just got back from a morning walk. I walked in a light rain cycle. When I got home Nora was sleeping and Carol was cooking. Bethany took the kids bowling and Andy walked to a near by coffee shop to work.

I spent the morning reading the Bible and praying. The last book I attempted to read this morning was titled, 'The Paradox Of Sonship: Christology in the Epistle to the Hebrews' by R. B. Jamieson.

I also read this morning my Reformation Commentary on The Gospel of Luke. So the morning went by. I did read last night some more of the novel, 'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' by Eca De Queiros Translated by Margaret Jull Costa. This morning I received an e-mail from Arouca Press informing me that they are publishing the Second Volume of Denis The Carthusian's Commentary on The Davidic Psalms, 'Dominus Illuminatio Mea: Denis Carthusian's Commentary on the Psalms (Vol. 2-Psalms 26-50). I pre-ordered this volume since I was blessed reading Volume 1 'Beatus Vir Commentary on the Davdic Psalms Volume 1 [Psalms 1-25] By Denis The Carthusian.

So we are now in the afternoon hours. I will close to read the Bible and pray. I am always writing in my paper diary so as to keep my mind on God/divine realities/lifting up the Shield of Faith.

12:47 p.m. - 2021-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act