glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sustaining grace

It is 12:29 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is hazy hot humid afternoon. It is too hot for me to mow the lawn. It has been predicted to get cooler tomorrow, then maybe I will be able to mow the lawn. The last time the lawn was mowed was when our son Josiah was visiting us with his little girl Marika.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I went upstairs to say Good Morning to the troops. I found Carol slaving over the stove cooking meal for everyone. I ate yogurt and granola for a morning meal. After breakfast I went down in the lower level to take my meds. Carol came down and we had morning prayer. I next got dressed and took a morning walk. When I got back from my walk Andy was still out walking the kids around our neighborhood. I sat outside with Carol for awhile cooling off.

I then came inside and had morning devotions and then slept till 11:30 AM. It is now 1:06 PM Wednesday afternoon. Carol and I have been caring for Nora. Andy went to a coffee shop to work and Beth took the kids someplace.

I did read this morning some more of the book,'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony (I am in Chapter 64 in this volume).

Last night for the first time in awhile I was able to read something else beside the Holy Bible. I read some more of the novel, 'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' by Eca De Queiros Translated By Margaret Jull Costa.

So Wednesday goes by. Yesterday afternoon Amazon did deliver two books I had ordered titled-

'Monsieur Proust's Library' Books and reading By Anka Muhlstein (Celebrating the 150th Anniversary of the Birth of Marcel Proust)

'This Is Your Mind On Plants' Nonfiction By Michael Polland

It is now 1:16 PM Wednesday afternoon. Carol took Nora for a ride in her stroller. I am down in the lower level reading the Bible/the Gospel of Matthew and the Gospel of Luke. I have been praying and reading the Bible these days due to my anxiety and depression. I/we are am looking to the Lord for sustaining grace.

2:03 p.m. - 2021-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act