glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the coming of the Kingdom of God

It is 1:48 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid sunny day. I have been out in our back yard watering our plant kingdom. It seems rabbits have been eating the buds off my wild flower since there are no wild flowers visible in the garden. Well I hope the rabbits enjoyed feasting on my wild flowers.

I have been down in the lower level most of the day writing in my paper diary, reading my Bible, and reading from these books for devotions/to keep my Mind on God-

Bible (New King James Version)

'The Works Of Ralph Erskine' Volume 5

'Luke' New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Beth Kreitzer

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

'John 1-12" New Testament IV (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Craig S. Farmer

'The Spiritual Life" By Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Foreword By Richard A. Muller

I mainly have been reading over and over The Gospel of Luke because the Words of God/the Lord Jesus I find comforting/I am praying the Word of God.

There is not much else to report. I take my pills in the morning, say Good Morning to the family, take a walk and come home to pray and read God's Word. I am looking to the Lord to sustain Carol and I through this exhausting ordeal. I have to keep seeking the Lord and not get distracted/get my eyes off the Lord.

I will close to read the Bible and pray. At four o'clock PM this afternoon Everyone will be Here for a family meal. Tomorrow Beth and Andy/the kids go to GR to be with Andy's Mom. Then early Tuesday morning Josiah and Marika fly back to their home in Washington. Caleb and Emily/kids go up North for Family gathering on Emily's side of family. Carol will pick up Nora this coming Wednesday at Andy's Mom's while they go North for a family gathering on Andy's side. Carol and I will care for Nora while Beth and Andy and their kids are camping.

2:12 p.m. - 2021-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act