glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Lost Sheep

It is 6:24 PM Friday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a mild weather day. When I took a walk this morning with only a T-Shirt it was 61 degrees. It felt good not to feel the heat humility.

I did volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. My wife relieved me around 12:45 PM, it was her shift which is from 1 PM till 3 PM on Fridays. I stayed with her at the store and read my Bible/reading through the Gospel of Luke these days.

I did buy some used books at the library used books store today The Book Nook. I bought these used books-

'Superman: The High-Flying History Of America's Enduring Hero' By Larry Tye

'The Best American Essays of the Century' editor Joyce Carol Oates

'The Art of Bookbinding' (The Classic Victorian Handbook) By Joseph W. Zaehnsdorf

'Les Parisiennes: How The Women of Paris Lived, Loved, And Died Under Nazi Occupation' By Anne Sebba

'1946: The Making Of The Modern World' By Victor Sebestyen

'1920 The Year of the Six Presidents' Warren Harding, Woodrow Wilson, Calvin Coolidge, Theodore Roosevelt, Herbert Hoover, & Franklin D. Roosevelt) By David Pietrusza

'Jasper Johns' Art History/Biography By Michael Crichton

Since being home from the Book Nook I have eaten food, taken my pills, talked to family, and sat down here in the Lower Level reading the Gospel of Luke and writing in my private paper diary. Next week Monday July 5 The Book Nook is closed so I plan to mainly stay down Here and pray and read the Bible. I am praying for healing to my mind soul heart spirit Self. I need a mighty work of God/the sealing work of God the Holy Spirit.

I will close to pray pray pray pray. Thank you of you who have been praying for me.

7:41 p.m. - 2021-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act