glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ontological participation of beings in the divine creativity of the Trinity

It is 2:28 PM Friday afternoon here in humid, rainy, gray West Michigan. It seems it has been raining for days. I am sure we are experiencing flooding all over Michigan.

This morning I volunteered at our library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol relieved me around 1 o'clock at the Book Nook. Her shift is from 1 PM till 3 PM Friday's.

I bought a couple of used books at the Book Nook this morning-

'Nobody Is Ever Missing' A Novel By Catherine Lacey

'The Crowded Hour: Theodore Roosevelt, The Rough Riders And The Dawn of The American Century' by Clay Risen

'Harem: The World Behind The Veil' 25th Anniversary Edition By Alev Lytle Croutier

'Monet's Givery: An Impressionist Colony' Art History by William H. Gerdts

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I will close since I can't stay awake this afternoon.

I have been mainly reading today and last night from a book titled, 'Minding My Own Business: An Autobiography' Percy Muir.

2:39 p.m. - 2021-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act