glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of the abnegation through which Christ's glory is manifested

It is 11:44 AM late Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is damp gray Thursday. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol in her living room chair reading her Bible. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I talked and had devotions. Carol closed morning devotions in prayer and then I decided to mow the lawn. Around 9:30 AM Josie came over here to have Carol take her to activities. After I mowed the lawn I ate something, wrote in my diary, and read from a book titled, 'Theology, Rhetoric, Manuduction, Or Reading Scripture Together On The Path To God' By Peter M. Candler Jr..

Carol took Josie to a tennis lesson around 10:55 AM.

There is not much else to report. Tomorrow (Friday) Thom (the fellow who have been building us book cases) is delivering four more book cases. Carol will cover for me at the Book Nook. After the Book Cases are delivered and set up I will go down to the Book Nook and relieved Carol.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late and read from a book titled, 'Christian Initiation' By Louis Bouyer.

There is not much else to report so I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I also have been reading off and on these days, 'On The Move: A Life' by Oliver Sacks.

Before I went to bed last night I was locking our front door and noticed the full moon shining behind dark clouds and went outside and took some photos. Carol told me this morning that it was a Strawberry Moon.

12:07 p.m. - 2021-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act