glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how foolish its to put faith in things that are passing

It is 11:10 AM Tuesday late morning here where we are all gathered to face what comes next. No one really has any certainty on what will come next. Some people will wake up today and by nightfall will have died. The other day I read about people on a river rafting and some of them went over a dam and drowned, one of the drowned was a seven year old boy. The boy did not know when he woke up excited about going rafting that he would be dead by nightfall. His life over and now in the Eternal State to live forever either in Hell or Heaven.

I got up this morning around 6:37 AM. When I got up I found my wife having morning devotions. She had been up since 5 o'clock AM. When I got up I made fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read most of the morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph Of Saxony.

This morning Josie came here to spend the day. Carol just left to take Josie to a tennis lesson.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:55 PM. I stayed up and read late into the night from these books-

'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' By Ivan Klima Translated from the Czech by Craig Cravens

'From Peoples into Nations: A History of Eastern Europe' By John Connelly

I finished reading yesterday the Crime Novel 'Tattoo Bangkok' by John Burdett.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I will just drift. Carol and Josie will be back at Noon to have lunch.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. I go through my days looking inside myself for moments of no chaos. It is a cold day and it feels like Autumn. Maybe Spring and Summer has ceased to be Seasons as we are now in the Last Days.

11:31 a.m. - 2021-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act