glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the divinity of the Holy Spirit

It is 2:15 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray damp windy day. It is 62 degrees and not sign of sunshine.

I got up this morning around 6:30 PM, but dozed in my living chair till 8 o'clock AM. When I woke up I had a cup of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and sat till it was time to go to my ear doctor appointment. Carol covered for me at the Book Nook till I was done with my ear doctor's appointment. I was at the Book Nook around 11:45 AM, Carol left to do stuff. While I was at the Book Nook it was not super busy. People have been coming into the Book Nook telling us they are so glad we are open again. A lot of people have used the Book Nook to get their books/reading materials for years. While I was at the Book Nook a woman named Janet said to me "I watch you on Booktube and so does my sister". This woman found out the Book Nook was now open because I had announced in my Booktube channel "The Book Nook is opening!".

I bought these used books today at the Book Nook-

'A History of Reading in the West' Edited by Guglielmo & Roger Chartier

'Among The Russians' Travel Writing by Colin Thubron

'Constantinople: City Of The World's Desire, 1453-1924' Ottoman Empire History by Philip Mansel

'Russia under the Old Regime' Russian History by Richard Piples

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. All I have read today when conscious was from a book titled, 'Fathers Of The Primitive Church' By Herbert Musurillo, S.J..

2:34 p.m. - 2021-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act