glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the demons who rob them of the gifts of grace

It is 1:01 PM Sunday afternoon on a sunny day. It is 80 degrees and hazy. We have the central air on for a couple of days. Carol likes the house open and I like closed up. I suppose we could turn off the central air and open up the windows.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up I found Carol having devotions in the living room. My wife reads through the Bible every year/the New Testament and the Psalms twice each year.

Carol went to church around 9:50 AM this morning and got home around 12:05 PM. While my wife was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. When Carol got home we ate lunch and then talked. We are going down the street to have dinner with our oldest son Caleb his wife Emily and their two little girls Josie and Cora for Father's Day also can't leave out their little dog Ollie. Caleb does all the cooking in the family. It is interesting that our other son Josiah also does all the cooking in his family. I cooked meals when we were raising our three children, but not all the meals. When we were raising our children Carol cooked and baked even when she was working full time/Carol till her retirement a year ago was a professional Nurse for 45 years. My wife is always cooking meals for folks in her church. Carol is always baking something for us or for someone else.

So this day goes by normal. We will leave around 3:30 PM for Caleb and Emily's. Carol usually reads to the girls or plays with them.

Last night I read from my new Reformation Commentary on The Gospel of John chapters 13-21 and also from the crime novel, 'Bangkok Tattoo'.

I suppose I will close to drift. Not sure what I will read this afternoon. I might read the book, 'Minding My Own Business: An Autobiography' By Percy Muir this afternoon.

1:30 p.m. - 2021-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act