glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our continuous transfiguration in the Holy Spirit

It is 2:02 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a humid sunny day. During the night and morning hours we had a thunder storm. Once again we had a little water along one wall of our basement. We have been in the house for thirty years and I have never seen any water leaks in our basement. Why now? Could it be due to all the landscaping we had done to our property last Fall?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. She left around 7 o'clock AM to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read from a book titled, 'Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol got home from her breakfast with a friend around 9:40 AM. I left around 9:45 AM to volunteer at our local library Used Books Store The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy, only sold $28.00 worth of materials. Carol showed up for her shift at 12:50 PM (her shift is from 1 PM till 3 PM). While at the Book Nook I bought these used books-

'A Book Hunter's Holiday: Adventures With Books And Manuscripts' By A. S. W. Rosenbach (First Published in 1936 Reprinted in 1968)

'Books In Black Or Red' A Book about books/nonfiction by Edmund Lester Pearson (published in 1923)

'Minding My Own Business: An Autobiography' by Percy Muir

'Shanghai Grand: Forbidden Love And International Intrigue In A Doomed City' Nonfiction by Taras Grescoe

While I was at the Book Nook when not helping people I read/begun to read, 'Minding My Own Business: An Autobiography' by Percy Muir.

Last night before going to bed I read some more of the Crime Novel 'Bangkok Tattoo' by John Burdett.

There is not much else to report. I did get a book in the mail yesterday titled, 'Fathers of The Primitive Church' by Herbert Musurillo.

I will close to feel wasted.

2:28 p.m. - 2021-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act