glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Bread of Life

It 2:34 PM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is 79 degrees and sunny. It is not has hot as it lately has been, which is a relief.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM and Carol soon followed getting up to face a new week. When I got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books for morning devotions-

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

'Looking Unto Jesus' By Isaac Ambrose

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume 2 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley Chapter 45 Christ's Prophetic Work, Part 1 Introduction and Typology pg. 926 (a reread)

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning and got home around 12:50 PM. When she got home I was out back watering my wild flower garden.

So the day goes by quietly. Carol has been working on her Woman's Bible Study. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Pulphead' Essays by John Jeremiah Sullivan.

Last night I wrote in my paper diary and read till Midnight from these books-

'Bangkok Tattoo' Crime Novel by John Burdett

'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' by Ivan Klima Translated from the Czech by Craig Cravens

It is new week and we head into the middle of the month. Tomorrow Carol and I together volunteer at the local used bookstore from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. It has been over and a year and half since we have been able to open up to the public the Book Nook due to the world wide COVID-19 plague. I sometimes wonder if the COVID-19 virus was a chemical attack/virus warfare?

Well I will close to drift and wait for the Second Coming of Christ. There is no way of escape.

"[32] Then Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Moses gave you not that bread from heaven; but my Father giveth you the true bread from heaven.
[33] For the bread of God is he which cometh down from heaven, and giveth life unto the world.
[34] Then said they unto him, Lord, evermore give us this bread.
[35] And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.
[36] But I said unto you, That ye also have seen me, and believe not.
[37] All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out.
[38] For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me.
[39] And this is the Father's will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day.
[40] And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day.
[41] The Jews then murmured at him, because he said, I am the bread which came down from heaven.
[42] And they said, Is not this Jesus, the son of Joseph, whose father and mother we know? how is it then that he saith, I came down from heaven?
[43] Jesus therefore answered and said unto them, Murmur not among yourselves.
[44] No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day.
[45] It is written in the prophets, And they shall be all taught of God. Every man therefore that hath heard, and hath learned of the Father, cometh unto me.
[46] Not that any man hath seen the Father, save he which is of God, he hath seen the Father.
[47] Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me hath everlasting life.
[48] I am that bread of life.
[49] Your fathers did eat manna in the wilderness, and are dead.
[50] This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die.
[51] I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world." John 6:32-51

2:54 p.m. - 2021-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act