glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wicked will not chant a dirge of compunction because of sin

It is 1:22 PM Saturday afternoon here where people make a living selling wooden shoes for tourist. It is 82 degrees and sunny.

Carol left this afternoon for an Open House for a girl who just finished her High School education. When she left I was sitting in our dining room writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'My Crazy Century: A Memoir' by Ivan Klima Translated from the Czech by Craig Cravens.

There is not much else to report since there is nothing going on inside my world. Last night I sat and read when not lost in thought from a crime novel titled, 'Bangkok Tattoo' by John Burdett.

This morning I was up around 7 o'clock AM and spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary and reading from these books for Christian Devotions-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2 Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony

'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' by Steven J. Duby

'The Paradox of Sonship: Christology in the Epistle to the Hebrews' by R.B. Jamieson

I suppose I will close to wait out my momentary life here on this cursed planet called Earth.

“For John came neither eating nor drinking, and they say, “He has a demon” Matt. 11:18

1:39 p.m. - 2021-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act