glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the change of status for the man Jesus that resulted from his exaltation to God's right hand

It is 2:24 PM Tuesday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. I can't remember the last time we visited Lake Michigan. I am sure right now the beaches are filled with people and some people will drown in the Lake. Every year around this time someone drowns in the Great Lakes. I hate to be swimming forever in The Lake Of Fire.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up soon after I did. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-

'Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony

'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysical, and the Task of Christian Theology' by Steven J. Duby

We have trapping each day one chipmunk and taking him or her to be let loose far from our place/home. Today I let the chipmunk loose in the back of Bible For Mexico's Thrift Store. After setting the creature free I went into the store to look at their used books. I found these used books for our library-

'Mile Zero' A Novel by Thomas Sanchez

'The Godfather of Kathmandu-A Royal Thai Detective Novel' by John Burdett

When I got home I wrote in my paper diary. Carol was gone having lunch with friends. While writing in my paper diary my friend Tim called to tell me Gateway Center had put out six rolling containers of old used books. So I hopped in my old Dodge van and drove up to Gateway to talk to Tim and to look through the containers of old books. I found these used books today at Gateway-

'City of Glass' A Novel by Paul Auster

'Victoria's Daughters' biography by Jerrold A. Packard

'Old Master Through Modern Prints' Auction Book SWANN May 8, 2018

'1913: In Search Of The World Before The Great War' World War I History by Charles Emmerson

'That Wilder Image: The Painting of America's Native School From Thomas Cole To Winslow Homer' American Art History by James Thomas Flexner

When I got home from Gateway Way Carol soon appeared from her outing and then left to pick up Josie Joy. After Carol picked up Josie they did errands and now they are home.

I am tired and very stressed out so I will close to face a firing squad.

2:49 p.m. - 2021-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act