glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I saw the cross of Jesus

I saw the cross of Jesus,
When burdened with my sin,
I sought the cross of Jesus,
To give me peace within;
I brought my soul to Jesus,
He cleansed it in His blood;
And in the cross of Jesus
I found my peace with God.

I love the cross of Jesus,
It tells me what I am—
A vile and guilty creature,
Saved only through the Lamb;
No righteousness, nor merit,
No beauty I can plead;
Yet in the cross of glory,
My title there I read.

I clasp the cross of Jesus
In every trying hour,
My sure and certain refuge,
My never failing tower;
In every fear and conflict,
I more than conqueror am;
Living I’m safe, or dying,
Thro’ Christ, the risen Lamb.

Sweet is the cross of Jesus!
There let my weary heart
Still rest in peace unshaken,
Till with Him, ne’er to part;
And then in strains of glory
I’ll sing His wondrous power,
Where sin can never enter,
And death is known no more.

4:26 p.m. - 2021-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act