glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in short I write to you when I am in a serio-ludrico tragico-comico miscellany of feelings

It is in the death flow 12:27 PM Saturday afternoon. We have the house shut down and the central air system blowing cool air into our cell. Carol left late this morning for a Baby Shower. I have been sitting in the living room listening to the new Ryan Adams's CD and now I am listening to the new Dinosaur Jr. CD. I am thinking of turning off the music and taking a nap down in the lower level. When you get my age there is not much energy to keep awake during an average day. I hope the Lord Jesus when He comes again to bring an end to this present wicked age does find me asleep/spiritually dead or spiritually lukewarm. Lately I find myself staring into the face of Electing God. It must be comforting for some Christians to think God loves them and has no doctrine of Reprobation.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol sitting in the living room staring into the screen of her cell phone. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. When Josie got up Carol and Josie left to go down to De Boers Bakery for breakfast/I told Carol to bring home for me a breakfast sandwich and a coffee cake.

I spent the morning wandering my cell and reading from 'Mrs. Adams In Winter' by Michael O'Brien. I did a load of wash and hung the wet towels on the clothes line out in our middle class backyard.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Existence keeps decaying full speed. I will close to wait for the final knock on the door.

12:46 p.m. - 2021-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act