glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Livonian Brothers of the Sword

It is 1:02 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is another warm sunny day. It is till dry and we need rain. As I type these words I feel myself falling asleep. I better write something fast before I pass out from exhaustion.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. Carol was up when I decided to face another day of life. I got a glass of water and sat in my chair dozing till 7:30 AM. When I finally came to some state of consciousness I got up out of my chair and made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal. Carol went for a morning walk and then she left to have brunch with a group of retired nurse friends, that was around 10 o'clock AM this morning when she left.

I did leave the house this morning to visit a thrift store down the street to look at their used books. I found/bought these used books this morning-

'Continental Drift' A Novel by Russell Banks

'Gods, Graves, & Scholars: The Story Of Archeology' by C. W. Ceram

'Picture This' A Novel by Joseph Heller

'The Visions of Emma Blau' A Novel by Ursula Hegi

'Insidious Foes: The Axis Fifth Column and the American Home Front' American History/World War II by Francis MacDonnell

'Suicide Of The West: How The Rebirth Of Tribalism, Populism, Nationalism, And Identity Politics Is Destroying American Democracy' by Jonah Goldberg

When I got home I wrote some more crap in my personal paper diary and ate a half a sandwich for lunch (I am a small eater because I am not into food). Carol is not home yet from her get together with friends. I suppose I will close to drift in and out consciousness.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Mrs. Adams In Winter: A Journey In The Last Days Of Napoleon' biography/European History by Michael O'Brien. This morning I mainly dozed and prayed for healing.

1:20 p.m. - 2021-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act