glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Great Christian Tradition

It is 1:43 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy day. I think it is 69 degrees outside this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up stumbled to my living room and sat down with eyes closed. I dozed till almost 7 o'clock AM and got up went to our kitchen and ate three plastic waffles for a morning meal. Carol ate yogurt and granola for breakfast. After breakfast Carol prayed and left to do errands.

I spent the morning read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Paradox Of Sonship: Christology in the Epistle to the Hebrews' by R. B. Jamieson [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture]. Carol got home around 10 o'clock AM. We shampooed the carpet throughout the house this morning. So the morning went by.

Caleb will drop Josie around 2:45 PM this afternoon. Carol will be up then I am sure.

I got out to read this afternoon a book titled, 'Americans in Paris: A Literary Anthology' Edited By Adam Gopik.

I will close to read and write. Last night I read till 10 o'clock PM 'Americans in Paris: A Literary Anthology' Edited By Adam Gopik and went to bed. Now it is another day. The Home Heating And Air Conditioning guys had installed by 4 o'clock PM our new furnace and a new central air system/conditioner yesterday. Carol wrote them a check after they were finished.

We have water leaking into our basement recently. Carol and I bought a channel thing and placed it under the spout of our house side drainage pipe in hopes the water will gush out into the slope of our lawn hill.

2:06 p.m. - 2021-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act