glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hellenistic theory of melancholy

It is 12:54 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day today. It has been predicted to get warmer by this weekend. Carol reminded me this morning that next month we will be going into Summer 2021!

This morning I got up around 5:55 AM and suggested to Carol we go downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. So we did that I we were home by 7:30 AM. I mainly spent the morning writing in my diary and reading my books.

Carol had a Handy man come by this morning around 9 o'clock AM to fix a leak in the bathroom faucet.

It has been a normal day today thus far. I am tired as usual. Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Illustrious House of Ramires' a novel by Eca De Queiros Translated from the Portuguese, with an afterword by Margaret Jull Costa.

Today I have been mainly rereading a book titled, 'See What I See' Essays by Greg Gerke. Last night I mainly read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Melancholy' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translated From The Hungarian By Tim Wilkinson.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of this cold blue sky sunny late Spring day.

1:17 p.m. - 2021-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act