glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Literary Establishment

It is 1:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside it is windy, sunny, and cold. It is a blessing to be able to SEE blue sky and sunshine. I live in constantly fear I will struck blind by the Lord God. I am also afraid that I will go mad. I hate to think God would give me over to a beast state of being.

Carol woke me up this morning around 6:45 AM. She was getting ready to attack the day. Carol had a car appointment around 7:30 AM. So I got up got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. For breakfast I scrambled myself two eggs.

I spent the morning either messing with my books and wandering my cell. Around 10 o'clock AM this morning No it was more around 11 o'clock AM we drove over to the Bluestocking Books Store to unload another van full of books. We have been taking instore credit for all the books we have hauled over to Bluestocking Books Store the last couple of weeks. This morning I picked up these used books at Bluestockings-

'Our Gang (Starring Tricky and His Friends)' A Satire by Philip Roth

'Conversations with John Fowles' Edited by Dianne L. Vipond

'The Barbarian Conversion From Paganism To Christianity' by Richard Fletcher

'The Grand Strategy of The Byzantine Empire' by Edward N. Luttwak

When we got home from running around we ate lunch and afterwards I wrote some more stuff into my paper diary. Carol is taking a nap before Josie comes over at 2:30 PM/we baby-sit Josie today.

Last night I mainly sat around the house feeing dead to the world. But I did get some reading in the last night, I read some more of the book, 'The Accidental Life: An Editor's Notes on Writing and Writers' A Memoir by Terry McDonell.

I am falling asleep so I will close.

1:50 p.m. - 2021-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act