glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Girl From Ipanema

It is 12:42 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold rainy gray afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 6:30 AM.

I did not read anything this morning due to being extremely tired. I did write in my paper diary this morning and took several loads of books out of the lower level and put the books into the van. Tomorrow Carol will take a huge load of books over to Bluestocking Bookstore to exchanged for in store credit.

Carol and I left to do errands around 10 o'clock AM and were home by Noontime. When we got home we ate lunch and I went down in the lower level to sort through books. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am really too tired to read or really do anything today. I will close to drift. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Accidental Life: An Editor's Notes on Writing and Writers' essays by Terry McDonell.

I got to close before I pass out.

12:52 p.m. - 2021-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act