glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cosmic Illness

It is 6:02 PM Sunday evening here in West Michigan. This evening we are blessed with blue sky, clouds, and sunlight/sunshine. But it is cold and not that warm this evening. I have been wearing all day at T-shirt, a shirt, and a hoodie so as to keep warm.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this evening. She believes in going to church twice on Sundays. Most churches these days only have morning services and no evening services. Carol’s church is rare in that it has two church services on Sundays, a morning and evening service. Carol’s church is evangelical and mildly Reformed. Carol thought this attendance would be low tonight at church due to it being Mother’s Day.

When Carol got home from church this morning (11:29 AM) we drove down the street to our oldest son’s home for a Mother’s Day brunch.

We were home from the brunch around 2:10 PM. I have spent the afternoon and evening hours reading my books. Since I have been up since 5 o’clock AM today I am struggling to not fall into a coma.

I have been reading from these books this evening-

‘A User’s Guide to Melancholy’ by Mary Ann Lund

‘The Anatomy Of Melancholy’ by Robert Burton

‘Melancholy’ essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi

So it is a new week in the ongoing Death Flow. I do not know what will happen from moment to moment. I am looking to the Lord to go before me. I will close to rest.

6:12 p.m. - 2021-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act