glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crowns in glory we shall wear

It is 9:58 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is 38 degrees outside and stone gray. Maybe we will see sunlight this afternoon.

Carol and I both got up around 6 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for a Woman's Bible Study around 9:05 AM. I have spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading, and I loaded the van up with books to be hauled to the Gateway Center Holland Rescue Mission. I have been reading this morning when not falling asleep, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

This afternoon Carol and I plan to do yard work. I need to mow the front and back yard. Carol plans to weed the yard and the flower beds.

Carol plans to go grocery shopping after the Woman's Bible Study. Carol is teaching the class this morning and tonight maybe. The women of Covenant PCA are coming to the end of the Epistle to the Romans in their weekly Bible Study.

Last night I messed with the books down in the Lower Level and read from a book titled, 'Melancholy' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translated From the Hungarian By Tim Wilkinson Foreword By Alberto Manguel. Carol went to bed around 9:45 PM and I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day to wait for the Coming of Christ Jesus on the Glory Cloud. I will close to make another pot of coffee. Life keeps speeding by.

He Has Promised

Can we read our title clear
To a mansion in the sky?
Could we look without a fear,
If we knew our end was nigh?

Refrain

Hallelujah! bless the Lord!
We shall conquer thro’ His Word;
Those who trust Him to the end
He has promised to defend.

If the Christian race we run,
And the cross we meekly bear,
When at last our work is done
Crowns in glory we shall wear.

Refrain

O the visions of delight,
Breaking from the other shore!
O the morning calm and bright,
That shall dawn and fade no more!

Refrain

10:14 a.m. - 2021-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act