glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

madness is a divine gift

It is a Tuesday afternoon on a cold gray damp ugly day. I miss sunshine and warmth during these late days of Spring 2021. This is a Spring that no one will recall on their death bed.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I did not sleep soundly last night due to a sore body. I am sore because of all the bending and lifting this week. Carol and I have been getting rid of a large portion of our private library. I am seeking to give a couple thousand books away to be sold to help the Poor. Basically all I do is go down in the lower level to sort through books to determine what to keep and what to give to Holland Rescue Mission to be sold online.

Carol and I stopped working on the books around 2 o'clock PM today. We are now baby-sitting our granddaughter Josie Joy.

Yesterday I got in the mail three new books-

'The Book of Pastoral Care' by Saint Gregory The Great

'Melancholy' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translation From The Hungarian By Tim Wilkinson

'Modern Philosophy From Descartes to Kant' by Etienne Gilson & Thomas Langan

Last night I flew and read 'Melancholy' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi. The other night I finished finally the novel, 'Wolf' by Jim Harrison. Carol went to bed early last night and I read till 11 o'clock PM and went to bed. So has gone by momentary existence.

Since I am falling asleep I will close to feel dead to the world. All around us the COVID-19 plague rages out of control. All over the world people are being buried in mass graves.

2:59 p.m. - 2021-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act