glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jupiter and Saturn only distant flecks of brain hurled out before time was

It is 10:20 AM Sunday morning here is West Michigan. It is a breezy warm cloudy sunny day. A good day to go bear hunting.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was reading from a book. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our computer I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. Carol left for a morning walk while I made oatmeal. When Carol got back from her walk she ate her portion of oatmeal.

Carol and I had morning devotions after breakfast. Carol left for Covenant PCA around 8:50 AM. This morning I have been doing loads of wash and messing with the books. I figure week we will haul a couple thousand books to the Gateway Center Holland Rescue Mission. I have put in the back room most of the books I want to read during the next 30 years (I might live to be a 100 years old?).

Last night Carol went to bed early and read from the novel 'Wolf' by Jim Harrison till 10:30 PM and went to bed. Now it the first day of a new week in the Death Flow. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. This month Carol and I celebrate 42 years of marriage. Where has the time gone? Here today and gone tomorrow!

I got out to read this morning a book titled, 'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' by Steven J. Duby.

I will now close to drift. I might film a video today for my Youtube channel. Do a progress report video on de-hauling books from the Book Mountain.

10:33 a.m. - 2021-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act