glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reefer madness

t is 1:40 PM Friday afternoon. It is cold windy cloudy sunny afternoon. At least it is not snowing.

Carol and I were gone all morning doing errands. While out running around we visit thrift stores to look at their used books. Since I am getting rid of thousands of old used books I am more selective now in what I buy/add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Glamorous Powers' A Novel by Susan Howatch

'The Crofter & The Laird' A Memoir by John McPhee

'Cloister Talks: Learning From My Friends The Monks' By Jon M. Sweeney

'Lost Children Archive' A Novel by Valeria Luiselli

'Table Money' A Novel by Jimmy Breslin

'Brecht & Co.: Sex, Politics, And The Making Of The Modern Drama' biography by John Fuegi

While we were running around we also stopped for burgers for lunch. Now we are home recovering from the trip out into the dead American world.

This morning Carol and I both got up around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. I was too wasted this morning to read so I dozed. While I was dozing Carol left to do an errand. I woke up from dozing and went and picked up an order for five pounds of black and tan coffee beans. When I got home from Simpatico Nice Coffee Carol was home.

We left the house soon afterwards to look for plastic bens to put books in for storage.

Well I am tired so I will close. Last night I read late into the night the novel, 'Wolf' by Jim Harrison.

1:59 p.m. - 2021-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act