glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aristotelian natural theology

It is 3:42 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold late sunny afternoon. I have been cold to the bone all day. I feel wasted. I think I am sick with something. Maybe I am over tired and need this week catch up on my rest.

I just got up from an hour nap. Carol just walked through the front door. She walked around the neighborhood.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was up and she asked me to make oatmeal for breakfast. So I made a pot of oatmeal for us to eat for a morning meal. Oatmeal is a blessing from God the Creator.

Carol went to church around 8:30 AM and got home around 11:33 AM. I spent the morning feeling sick, writing in my diary, and reading from a book titled, 'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' by Steven J. Duby.

This afternoon I have only read a few pages in a novel titled, 'Wolf' by Jim Harrison. Last night I also read the novel 'Wolf' before going to bed around 11:40 PM.

There is not much else to report. The COVID-19 plague rages out of control throughout the world and the human race is doomed to extinction. So cheer up it can not all be bad. Look on the bright side of things. It could be worse.

3:53 p.m. - 2021-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act