glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lemon Pound Cake

It is 1:11 PM Saturday afternoon on a gray sky ugly late Spring day. It has been predicted to rain today.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found Carol communicating with her cell phone. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up.

Carol left this morning around 8:05 AM for Covenant PCA to make pigs with people from Covenant PCA. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Contemplating God with the Great Tradition: Recovering Trinitarian Classical Theism' by Craig A. Carter. I also filmed this morning a video showing folks the used books I bought at thrift stores this week.

Carol got home around Noon. Carol is now making apple dumplings. This evening we go down the street to have burgers with our son Caleb and his family.

I am tired this afternoon since I did not get to bed till almost Midnight. I am a light sleeper. I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon.

1:21 p.m. - 2021-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act