glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

supernatural theology

It is 1:01 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy cold sunny day. It is predicted to snow this week. We might get up to three or four inches of snow. We are told to get back out our snow shovels.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Once again I was up before Carol. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary and fixed Carol breakfast. We had devotions after breakfast and then Carol left for Covenant PCA. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from my books and I also made a short video for my Youtube channel.

This morning I read from these two books for morning worship-'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2 Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony and 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

Yesterday I mainly read from these books throughout the day-

'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter

'A Treatise On True Theology' by Franciscus Junius Translate by David C. Noe Introduced By Willem J. Van Asselt Foreword By Richard A. Muller

'Concise Reformed Dogmatics' by J. van Genderen & W. H. Velema Translated By Gerrit Bilkes & Ed M. van de Maas

'Systematic Theology' by Robert Letham

This afternoon Amazon delivered three books I had recently ordered for our library-

'God In Himself: Scripture, Metaphysics, and the Task of Christian Theology' [Studies In Christian Doctrine And Scripture] by Steven J. Duby

'Simply Trinity: The Unmanipulated Father, Son, and Spirit' by Matthew Barrett

'Bavinck: A Critical Biography' by James Eglinton

I plan to drift throughout the afternoon. I will also write in my paper diary and read my books this afternoon and into the evening hours..

1:27 p.m. - 2021-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act