glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the grace contemplation

It is 12:54 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is sunny not so warm afternoon. It is the kind of day one needs to wear a light jacket to stay warm. I would not go outside this afternoon wearing just a T-shirt or a light sweater.

I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading the Bible in the living room. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume Two, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

This morning we left the house around 10 o'clock AM to drive downtown to pick up moleskin notebooks and a book that Carol had set aside at Reader's World Bookstore.

After visiting downtown Holland we visited two thrift stores searching for used books before heading home. I found these used books this morning-

'Jitterbug Perfume' A Novel by Tom Robbins

'The Bay of Angels' A Novel by Anita Brookner

'Bight Lights, Big City' A Novel by Jay McInerney

'Grant' A Biography by Jean Edward Smith

'Eveling' A Novel by Frances Burney

'The Heathen School: A Story of Hope And Betrayal In The Age of The Early Republic' American History by John Demos

'The Dog of The South' A Novel by Charles Portis

When we got home from running around we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. So has gone existence.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'Philip Roth: The Biography' by Blake Bailey.

This afternoon Carol and I will baby-sit Josie Joy. I will close to drift. Wait and see what comes in the mail today.

1:14 p.m. - 2021-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act