glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mass production of hate

It is 1:09 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold partly sunny day. It has been predicted to get in the 70's next week.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up Carol was on the computer writing a form letter to the women in her neighborhood Woman's Book Club. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. I am very thankful to the Lord God that I am privileged to be able to wake up in our own home with a loving Christian wife. So many people wake up each day with nothing and no one who loves them with the love of Christ Jesus.

After I woke up I cooked myself eggs for breakfast. Carol left this morning to do errands and to have breakfast with old nursing friends, all who are now retired nurses.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. Carol got home around 12:05 PM. While she was out she stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. She brought home for me a used book from this thrift store titled, 'Edison: Inventing The Century' a biography by Neil Baldwin. I had already another biography Neil Baldwin in our library titled, 'Henry For And The Jews: The Mass Production Of Hate'. Today I ordered used two biographies by Neil Baldwin that I did not have, 'Man Ray: American Artist' and 'All Gentleness" William Carlos Williams'.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. This evening our oldest son Caleb and his family will be here for dinner. Caleb lives down the street from us with his wife Emily and his two little girls Josie and Cora (and their little dog Ollie). It is a blessing having Caleb, Emily and his girls down the street from us. Family is a blessing. So many families these days hate one another. Americans are daily killing each other. We have had another mass killing this week, that makes three recently. The streets of America flow with human blood.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:50 PM. I read till 11:15 PM from a book titled, 'The Collected Stories of Stefan Zweig' Translated from the German by Anthea Bell.

I will close to wait.

"[1] Now before the feast of the passover, when Jesus knew that his hour was come that he should depart out of this world unto the Father, having loved his own which were in the world, he loved them unto the end.
[2] And supper being ended, the devil having now put into the heart of Judas Iscariot, Simon's son, to betray him;
[3] Jesus knowing that the Father had given all things into his hands, and that he was come from God, and went to God;
[4] He riseth from supper, and laid aside his garments; and took a towel, and girded himself.
[5] After that he poureth water into a bason, and began to wash the disciples' feet, and to wipe them with the towel wherewith he was girded.
[6] Then cometh he to Simon Peter: and Peter saith unto him, Lord, dost thou wash my feet?
[7] Jesus answered and said unto him, What I do thou knowest not now; but thou shalt know hereafter.
[8] Peter saith unto him, Thou shalt never wash my feet. Jesus answered him, If I wash thee not, thou hast no part with me.
[9] Simon Peter saith unto him, Lord, not my feet only, but also my hands and my head.
[10] Jesus saith to him, He that is washed needeth not save to wash his feet, but is clean every whit: and ye are clean, but not all.
[11] For he knew who should betray him; therefore said he, Ye are not all clean.
[12] So after he had washed their feet, and had taken his garments, and was set down again, he said unto them, Know ye what I have done to you?
[13] Ye call me Master and Lord: and ye say well; for so I am.
[14] If I then, your Lord and Master, have washed your feet; ye also ought to wash one another's feet.
[15] For I have given you an example, that ye should do as I have done to you." John 13:1-15

1:35 p.m. - 2021-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act