glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the history of madness

It is 2:56 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray damp day. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon and into the night time hours.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I slept in because I was tired from yesterday. So I got up to face the ongoing death flow. Carol was up reading her Bible when I got up. I got myself a bottle of water and sat in my living room chair with the goal of waking up.

I decided around 7:15 AM to get a cup of coffee and mess with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and spent rest of this day placing books into my new book cases. So has been my day thus far. This evening Carol and I are going down the street to have dinner with our oldest son and his family.

In the mail today I received two books I bought on sale from IVP Academic-

'Incarnational Humanism: A Philosophy Of Culture For The Church In The World' by Jens Zimmermann

'In Search Of Ancient Roots: The Christian Past and the Evangelical Identity Crisis' by Kenneth J. Stewart

I will close to rest. Tomorrow is the last Sunday of March 2021.

3:05 p.m. - 2021-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act