glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God without passions

It is 12:07 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold damp wet rainy gray early Spring day. It looks there will be no sunshine this week. Maybe during the month of April 2021 we might see some sunshine.

This morning I got up around 6:15 AM. Surprising I was this morning the first one up and not Carol. When I got up Carol was still sleeping. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee. I next messed with our main computer.

This morning Carol and I had a second vaccine shot around 9:45 AM. After we got our second shot we visit thrift stores before coming home. I found these used books this morning-

'Locust Hill' Southern American History by Mary Wallace Kirk

'King Must Die' historical fiction by Mary Renault

'Civil War Stories' by Ambrose Bierce

'1858: Abraham Lincoln, Jefferson Davis, Robert E. Lee, Ulysses S. Grant And The War They Failed To See' by Bruce Chadwick

'Eva Braun: Life With Hitler' biography by Heike B. Gortemaker Translated from the German by Damion Searls

'Man Of Destiny: FDR and the Making of the American Century' by Alonzo Hamby

'White House Ghosts: Presidents And Their Speechwriters' From FDR To George W. Bush by Robert Schlesinger

'IKE: An American Hero' biography by Michael Korda

When we got home from our travels we ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. Caleb just dropped off Josie for us to baby-sit.

I am tired so I will close. This morning I did not read anything because I am too full intellectually.

Last night I mainly read, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

12:24 p.m. - 2021-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act