glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eye of the heart must be pure to be able to behold God

It is 12:34 PM Tuesday afternoon in a warm death flow. Outside this afternoon it is sunny. The afternoon sky is a hazy color blue.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I found my wife in her chair reading and messing with her cell phone. I asked her she had made coffee and she said No. So I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I aske my wife if she wanted me to make her anything for breakfast like eggs? She replied one egg with a half a slice of cheese on a small piece of sour dough bread sounded nice. So cooked my wife an egg and toast. I had yogurt for a morning meal.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading these books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 1 Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony

'The Sermon on the Mount and Human Flourishing: A Theological Commentary' by Jonathan T. Pennington

'The Gospel of Matthew' [The New International Commentary on the New Testament] by R. T. France

Around 11:30 AM I did some yard work and ate lunch. After lunch I decided to read from a book I mainly read last night titled, 'The Collected Stories of Stefan Zweig' Translated from the German by Anthea Bell.

So has gone by this day thus far. Last night after searching and searching the lower level high and low I located these books I had been looking for days-

'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' biography by George Prochnik

'The Festival Of Insignificance' A Novel by Milan Kundera

'Shirley' A Novel by Susan Scarf Merrell

'Degas In New Orleans: Encounters In The Creole World Of Kate Chopin And George Washington Cable' Literary Biography by Christopher Benfey

So the death flow keeps flowing. Not much else to report so I will close.

12:53 p.m. - 2021-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act