glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apocalyptic literature was essentially ethical

It is 1:02 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It is a hazy sunny cloudy warm day here in West Michigan. A good day to blow a tire driving to the Southwest.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and as I was writing Carol got up to face existence, the time was then 7:10 AM. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and talked to Carol as she ate her mush.

I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'The Sermon on the Mount and Human Flourishing: A Theological Commentary' by Jonathan T. Pennington. Carol is working on a Bible study for this coming Wednesday on the Epistle to the Romans.

Last night Carol got home from Denver CO around 6:45 PM. Her plane was two hours delayed. It was good to see my wife after not seeing her for nine days. She came home early, because Monday Denver was predicted to be hit with another major snow storm.

We went to bed early last night. I mainly read last night from a book delivered by Amazon late yesterday afternoon titled, 'The Collected Stories of Stefan Zweig' Translated from the German by Peter Bush.

I do not remember much about yesterday. Now it is a Monday in the flow of rapid decay.

I will close to feel tired. There is no way of escape.

1:18 p.m. - 2021-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act